Paul Humphries

Manawatu Representatives
Paul Humphries
Craig Sheridan

Marton Representatives
Ken Duncan
Sam Trotter

Rangitikei Representatives
Bill Jamieson
John Turkington

Feilding Representatives
Darrin Holm
Simon Westby

Wellington Representatives
John Anderson
Wayne Guppy


Feilding Jockey Club

President:  Darrin Holm
Past President: John MacDonald
Vice-President:  Simon Westby
Hon. Treasurer:  Hayden Trotter
Committee: Stephen Alford 
  Ryan Ayers 
  Kelly Foley 
  Andy Hurley 
  Craig McNeill 
  Mark Pickford 
  Iain Scott
  David Walker 
  Richard Waugh
  John Wheeler

Manawatu Racing Club

President: Paul Humphries
Vice-Presidents:   Craig Sheridan 
  Kevin Tod 
 Hon. Treasurer: John Naylor 
 Committee: Regan Belsham 
  Adrian Broad 
  Willie Duncan 
  Brendan Hapeta 
  Craig Loach 
  Andrew MacDonald
  John Taylor 
  William Fell 

Marton Jockey Club

President:  Ken Duncan
Vice-Presidents:    Sam Trotter
  Jono Rayner
Committee:  Nigel Belsham 
  Dean Cunningham 
  Douglas Duncan
  Fenella Devlin 
  Mark Gilmour
  Angelina Greer 
  Pete McDougall 
  Mike McLean 
  John Monckton
  Chris Renshaw
  Richard Simpson
  Jack Stantiall
Patron: Evan Dix

Rangitikei Racing Club

President:  Bill Jamieson
Vice-Presidents:    Gareth Baird
   Bryce Newman
   Aaron Taylor
   Nick Whisker
 Hon. Treasurer:  James Woodhouse
 Committee: Harry Bull 
  Bill Carswell 
  Mark Cording 
  Hew Dalrymple 
   Charles Duncan
  Sue Foley
  Dave Fredricks
  Tim Harris
  Bryce Newman
  Lisa Scotland
  Grant Stone
  Lyndon Tamblyn
  John Turkington

Wellington Racing Club

President: Wayne Guppy
Vice-President:   John Anderson
Committee: Euan Playle
  Jeff Drinkwater
  Des Coppins
  Jessicca Meech
  Steve Drummond
  Colin Dallas
  Ray Southey
  Sam Walker
  Bridget MacDonald

Our Management Team

Alasdair Robertson

Kate Dench - Chief Financial Officer

Kim Treweek - Awapuni General Manager and RACE Group Tracks & Grounds Manager 

Lucy Doig- General Manager Marketing (Trentham based)

Lewis Jones- Director of Catering Awapuni Function Centre 

Background on Alasdair Robertson

An experienced international racing administrator, Alasdair commenced his role as the Chief Executive of the RACE Group in August 2013.

Alasdair has a strong background in thoroughbred racing and marketing. He has spent the previous three years as Chief Executive of the Melbourne Racing Club, one of Australia’s leading thoroughbred Racing Clubs and home of the BMW Caulfield Cup among other notable Group races that comprises three racecourse and event venues, being Caulfield, Sandown and Mornington. Between 2004 and 2010 Alasdair was Chief Executive of the Western Australian Turf Club (Perth Racing), the leading thoroughbred Racing Club in Western Australia.

He has also been involved in the pip fruit industry as Chief Executive of Worldwide Fruit (1999 – 2004), a joint venture between three significant global fruit businesses (Enza New Zealand, Northcourt Farmers Cooperative UK and Geest PLC UK). Prior to this, he served as General Manager of Enza International and for a period was Marketing Manager of the New Zealand Lotteries Commission. Alasdair’s lifelong interest in racing commenced when he was Head Lad for Jeff Lynds’ thoroughbred racing stable in Palmerston North and a Stud Groom at Colonial Park Stud, Manawatu. He has joint New Zealand and United Kingdom nationality and has a Bachelor of Commerce and Administration (Business and Marketing) from Victoria University in Wellington.